10th October, 2020 19:30 - 22:30
The In and Out Naval and Military Club, 4 St James's Square, St. James's, London, SW1Y 4JU

Old Amplefordian Armed Forces Dinner


The Ampleforth Society warmly invites all serving and retired OA military personnel to attend an Old Amplefordian Armed Forces Dinner, taking place at The In & Out Club in London on Saturday, 10th   October 2020.

This evening will celebrate Ampleforth’s rich military heritage and will be the first event of its kind since our last military dinner in Woolwich in 2000. Present at the dinner will be Robin Dyer, Head of Ampleforth College, as well as members of Ampleforth’s Monastic Community and representatives of the College’s Combined Cadet Force.

The event will begin with a drinks reception at 7:30pm, followed by a three-course dinner.

Please note: the dress code for the evening is Mess Dress for serving OAs and Black-tie (with miniatures) for all retired military personnel.  

Tickets are available at £95. There is also a discounted ticket price of £70 for under 30s. Places at the dinner are limited and will be allocated on a first-come, first-served basis.

Please click here to reserve your place.

Accommodation is also available at The In & Out to both members and non-members. Please click here for further information.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to get in touch; we would be delighted if you can join us for this great occasion.

Confirmed OAs

Events you might be interested in
30th January, 2020
Ampleforth Society London Pub Night (Islington)
18:30 - 21:30
Islington Town House, 13 Liverpool Rd, The Angel, London N1 0RW

Read More