6th November, 2019 19:00 - 22:00
Northern Counties Club, 11 Hood St, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 6LH

2019 Ampleforth Society Northern Counties Dinner


On Wednesday, 06 November, we were delighted to join OA’s and members of the wider Ampleforth Society for a fantastic evening of conversation and supper at the Northern Counties Dinner in Newcastle.

The event was organised by OAs Ben Gibson (C86) and Jonathan Brown (J80), with a Wine tasting by Bon Coeur Fine Wines, courtesy of OAs Jamie Goodhart (E88) and Charlie Murphy (E02).

A packed room of 70 + attended Mass led by Fr Hugh Lewis-Vivas, followed by a welcome from Ben Gibson and Ampeforth College Head, Robin Dyer, and then much enjoyment as we all enjoyed a delicious hot buffet, fantastic cheeseboard and tasty desserts. What was very thrilling was to see so many recent leavers in attendance and it was superb to catch-up with them all before they hit the ‘toon’! Hope to see you all again very soon.

Events you might be interested in
11th October, 2019
Ampleforth Society Weekend 2019
19:00 - 16:00
Ampleforth Abbey & College, York YO62 4ER, UK

Read More