Ampleforth College Term Dates

Students depart at 8am on the day of departure unless otherwise specified. Students are to return by 7pm on the day of return.


Term Dates 2019 - 2020 
Autumn Term 2019 
Monday 2nd SeptemberStudents return by 7pm
Tuesday 3rd September Teaching begins - Day students return
Friday 20th September Students depart - Exeat Weekend
Monday 23rd September Students return
Tuesday 24th September Teaching begins - Day students return 
Saturday 5th October Year 13 Parents' Day
Thursday 17th October Students depart - Half Term 
Monday 28th October Students return
Tuesday 29th October Teaching begins - Day students return
Saturday 9th November Year 9 Parents' Day
Friday 22nd November Students depart - Exeat Weekend 
Monday 25th November Students return 
Tuesday 26th NovemberTeaching begins - Day students return
Friday 13th December Students depart - End of term
Spring Term 2020 
Tuesday 7th JanuaryStudents return by 7pm
Wednesday 8th JanuaryTeaching begins - Day students return
Saturday 18th January Year 10 Parents' Day 
Saturday 8th FebruaryYear 7 and 8 Parents' Day
Friday 14th February Students depart - Half term
Monday 24th FebruaryStudents return 
Tuesday 25th February Teaching begins - Day students return
Saturday 29th February Year 11 Parents' Day
Saturday 14th March Year 12 Parents' Day
Wednesday 25th March Students depart - End of term
Summer Term 2020 
Tuesday 21st April Students return by 7 pm
Wednesday 22nd AprilTeaching begins - Day students return
Saturday 23rd MayExhibition, Students depart - Half term 
Sunday 31st May Students return 
Monday 1st June Teaching begins - Day students return 
Saturday 4th July Students depart 

 

Term Dates 2020 - 2021
Autumn Term 2020 
Monday 7th SeptemberStudents return by 7pm
Tuesday 8th September Teaching begins - Day students return
Friday 25th September Students depart - Exeat Weekend
Monday 28th September Students return
Tuesday 29th September Teaching begins - Day students return 
Saturday 10th October (please note, change of date from 3rd October)Year 13 Parents' Day
Thursday 22nd October Students depart - Half Term 
Monday 2nd November Students return
Tuesday 3rd November Teaching begins - Day students return
Saturday 7th November Year 9 Parents' Day
Friday 20th November Students depart - Exeat Weekend 
Monday 23rd November Students return 
Tuesday 24th NovemberTeaching begins - Day students return
Thursday 17th DecemberStudents depart - End of term
Spring Term 2021 
Thursday 7th JanuaryStudents return by 7pm
Friday 8th JanuaryTeaching begins - Day students return
Saturday 16th January Year 10 Parents' Day 
Friday 22nd January Students depart - Exeat Weekend
Monday 25th January Students return
Friday 12th February Students depart - Half term
Monday 22nd FebruaryStudents return 
Tuesday 23rd February Teaching begins - Day students return
Saturday 27th February Year 11 Parents' Day
Saturday 13th March Year 12 Parents' Day
Friday 26th March Students depart - End of term
Summer Term 2021 
Thursday 15th April Students return by 7pm
Friday 16th AprilTeaching begins - Day students return
Saturday 1st MayYears 7 & 8 Parents' Day
Saturday 29th MayExhibition, Students depart - Half term 
Sunday 6th JuneStudents return 
Monday 7th June Teaching begins - Day students return 
Saturday 3rd July Students depart