Ampleforth College Term Dates

Students depart at 8am on the day of departure unless otherwise specified. Students are to return by 7pm on the day of return.

Term Dates 2018 - 2019 
Autumn Term Dates 2018 
Monday 3rd SeptemberStudents return at 7pm 
Tuesday 4th SeptemberTeaching begins - Day students return 
Friday 21st September Students depart - Exeat Weekend 
Monday 24th September Students return 
Tuesday 25th SeptemberTeaching begins - Day students return
Saturday 13th October Year 13 Parent's Day
Thursday 18th October Students depart - Half-Term 
Monday 29th October Students return 
Tuesday 30th October Teaching begins - Day students return 
Saturday 3rd NovemberYear 9 Parents' Day 
Friday 23rd November Students depart - Exeat Weekend 
Monday 26th November Students return
Tuesday 27th November Teaching begins - Day students return
Friday 14th December Student depart - End of Term 
Lent Term 2019 
Monday 7th January Students return at 7pm
Tuesday 8th January Teaching begins - Day students return 
Saturday 19th JanuaryYear 10 Parents' Day 
Friday 15th FebruaryStudents depart - Half-Term 
Monday 25th FebruaryStudents return 
Tuesday 26th FebruaryTeaching begins - Day students return 
Saturday 2nd March Year 11 Parents' Day 
Saturday 9th March Year 12 Parents' Day
Thursday 4th April Students depart - End of Term 
Summer Term 2019 
Thursday 25th AprilStudents return by 7pm
Friday 26th AprilTeaching begins - Day students return
Saturday 4th May Years 6, 7 & 8 Parent's Day
Saturday 25th May Exhibition, Students depart - Half-Term 
Sunday 2nd JuneStudents return 
Monday 3rd June Teaching begins - Day students return 
Saturday 29th JuneStudents depart - End of Term
Term Dates 2019 - 2020 
Autumn Term 2019 
Monday 2nd SeptemberStudents return by 7pm
Tuesday 3rd September Teaching begins - Day students return
Friday 20th September Students depart - Exeat Weekend
Monday 23rd September Students return
Tuesday 24th September Teaching begins - Day students return 
Saturday 5th October Year 13 Parents' Day
Thursday 17th October Students depart - Half Term 
Monday 28th October Students return
Tuesday 29th October Teaching begins - Day students return
Saturday 9th November Year 9 Parents' Day
Friday 22nd November Students depart - Exeat Weekend 
Monday 25th November Students return 
Tuesday 26th NovemberTeaching begins - Day students return
Friday 13th December Students depart - End of term
Spring Term 2020 
Tuesday 7th JanuaryStudents return by 7pm
Wednesday 8th JanuaryTeaching begins - Day students return
Saturday 18th January Year 10 Parents' Day 
Saturday 8th FebruaryYear 7 and 8 Parents' Day
Friday 14th February Students depart - Half term
Monday 24th FebruaryStudents return 
Tuesday 25th February Teaching begins - Day students return
Saturday 29th February Year 11 Parents' Day
Saturday 14th March Year 12 Parents' Day
Wednesday 25th March Students depart - End of term
Summer Term 2020 
Tuesday 21st April Students return by 7 pm
Wednesday 22nd AprilTeaching begins - Day students return
Saturday 23rd MayStudents depart - Half term 
Sunday 31st May Students return 
Monday 1st June Teaching begins - Day students return 
Saturday 4th July Students depart