Ampleforth College Term Dates

Students depart at 8am on the day of departure unless otherwise specified. Students are to return by 7pm on the day of return.

Term Dates 2020 - 2021
Autumn Term 2020 
Monday 7th SeptemberStudents return by 7pm
Tuesday 8th September Teaching begins - Day students return
Saturday 10th October (please note, change of date from 3rd October)Year 13 Parents' Day
Thursday 22nd October Students depart - Half Term 
Monday 2nd November Students return
Tuesday 3rd November Teaching begins - Day students return
Saturday 14th November (please note, change of date from 7th November)Year 9 Parents' Day
Friday 11th DecemberStudents depart - End of term
Spring Term 2021 
Thursday 7th JanuaryStudents return by 7pm
Friday 8th JanuaryTeaching begins - Day students return
Saturday 16th January Year 10 Parents' Day 
Friday 12th February Students depart - Half term
Monday 22nd FebruaryStudents return 
Tuesday 23rd February Teaching begins - Day students return
Saturday 27th February Year 11 Parents' Day
Saturday 13th March Year 12 Parents' Day
Friday 26th March Students depart - End of term
Summer Term 2021 
Thursday 15th April Students return by 7pm
Friday 16th AprilTeaching begins - Day students return
Saturday 1st MayYears 7 & 8 Parents' Day
Saturday 29th MayExhibition, Students depart - Half term 
Sunday 6th JuneStudents return 
Monday 7th June Teaching begins - Day students return 
Saturday 3rd July Students depart